(Personal Rant) How Am I Doing Today?

15 09 2009

Well…

I left my $10 coffee mug in my Literature class…

I forgot to bring my paper for my Imaginative Writing course to the computer lab during my break, so I had to run to my dorm later to type it up…

I still need to finish up some stuff for said class, and aren’t feeling inspired…

Was on the way to Blazer, when I nearly ran into someone I’m not too fond of right now. I’ve been avoiding this person because he texts me constantly, begging me to hang out when I have other things to do, and otherwise acting like a stalker. He asked why I was acting weird, when I avoided contact (by walking the other way)…hmm, wonder why?

Went to the ATM to realize that I have $40 left in my savings…

Which is partially thanks to not being paid at work, having started halfway through a pay period that was nearly three weeks ago…

Had to explain to a friend that I couldn’t go to his party (again) because I work too late, will feel exhausted afterwards, his house is several blocks from the dorm, and I’d rather not be raped on my way back to South Campus…

Skipped going with my fellow College Dems to Mellow Mushroom after the meeting because A) I was just there on Saturday for my Dad’s birthday, B) had to go finish the aforementioned paper, C) once again, would like to have a safe walk back to South Campus, D) I’ve been feeling pretty anti-social, and E) I have little money remaining, Mellow isn’t taking Plus Account, and I just ate…though that’s not usually a problem…

To top my wonderful day off, my plans to hang out/rant with my best friend in the world have been marred by the fact he just broke up with his boyfriend, after I’ve been cheering on the couple for over a year. The hang-out may still happen, just with more drama from both ends…

So how am I doing today? Pretty shitty, to be honest.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better, seeing that I get to hang out with my best friend, but seeing that he had a crappier day…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

